OLEAN —Three recent Ellicottville Central School graduates received scholarships from funds managed by the Cattaraugus Region Community Foundation, together receiving $2,500.

Meganne Chapman received the Kristen Hintz Memorial Scholarship Award for $1,000.

Students applying for this scholarship must include an essay that describes and explains what characteristics and qualities he/she possesses that makes him/her deserving of this scholarship, including information that reflects how he/she demonstrate kindness and perseverance, qualities for which Kristen was known.

Chapman will attend the University of Akron to study civil engineering.

Louisa Benatovich received the Paul and Mary Janowicz Memorial Scholarship for $500.

The Janowicz’s son-in-law and daughter, Paul and Elizabeth Hanson, established the Paul and Mary Janowicz Memorial Fund with the foundation in 2014.

Benatovich will attend John Hopkins University to study medicine, science and the humanities.

Sierra Maybee received the Bob and Barbara McCord and Jack Karl Scholarship for $1,000.

Maybee will attend Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences to study pharmacy.

Donations can be made to any of these funds at 301 North Union Street, Suite 203 or online at cattfoundation.org.

For 25 years, CRCF has been the area’s community foundation. To learn more, call (716) 301-CRCF (2723), email foundation@cattfoundation.org or visit online at www.cattfoundation.org. CRCF is also on Facebook (facebook.com/cattfoundation) and Twitter (@CattFoundation).