Early voting in primary elections in Cattaraugus County gets underway this Saturday.

The Democratic Party in New York is conducting two primary races this month. The first, for the nomination to run for governor, will feature U.S. Rep. Thomas Suozzi, Gov. Kathy Hochul and New York City Public Advocate Jumaane Williams.

The lieutenant governor primary includes Ana Maria Archila, former New York City Council member Diana Reyna and appointed Lt. Gov. Antonio Delgado

Republicans will choose from four candidates seeking the nomination for governor. Former Westchester County Executive and 2014 GOP gubernatorial nominee Rob Astorino, former White House political advisor Andrew Giuliani, former U.S. Treasury Department official and 2010 GOP comptroller candidate Harry Wilson and U.S. Rep. Lee Zeldin are seeking the nomination.

There will be two early voting sites serving Cattaraugus County. Both sites can serve voters from any of the county’s 55 election districts and are accessible to voters with physical disabilities:

• Cattaraugus County Board of Elections office, 207 Rock City St., Little Valley.

• Jamestown Community College’s Cattaraugus County Campus, Cutco Building, Magnano Room, 305 N. Barry St., Olean.

The hours for both sites are:

• Saturday and Sunday, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

• Monday, 10 a.m.-6 p.m.

• Tuesday, noon-8 p.m.

• Wednesday, noon-8 p.m.

• June 23 and 24, 10 a.m.-6 p.m.

• June 25 and 26, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Sample ballots for each election district will be available at the early voting sites. More information is available at the Board of Elections website or by calling the Cattaraugus County Board of Election office (716) 938-2400.

Local & Social

Trending Food Videos