With plans to implement league-based scheduling on hold, the Section 6 Football Federation announced its 2020 divisional alignments based on school size classification on Thursday.

The only Big 30 team changing classification was Portville, which returns to Class D after two seasons at the C level. The Panthers will play in a D league with Salamanca, Cattaraugus-Little Valley, Franklinville/Ellicottville, Randolph and Silver Creek/Forestville, which also moved down from C. Departing Class D this year is Clymer/Sherman/Panama, which won back-to-back state championships and will play in the new C South division.

With multiple teams moving from the B to C level, Section 6 moved from having four B divisions (B1, B2, B3, B4) and two C (C North, C South) last year to two in B (B1, B2) and three in C (C North, C Central, C South).

The full 2020 Section 6 Football alignment:

AA: Hutch Tech, Bennett, Niagara Falls, Lancaster, Orchard Park, Clarence, Frontier, Williamsville North

A1: Jamestown, Lockport, Niagara-Wheatfield, West Seneca West, Hamburg, Kenmore West, McKinley, Grand Island

A2: Sweet Home, North Tonawanda, South Park, Williamsville East, Kenmore East, Starpoint, Amherst, Williamsville South

B1: West Seneca East, Burgard/Buffalo Arts, East Aurora/Holland, Iroquois, Pioneer, Cheektowaga, Lew-Port

B2: Lake Shore, WNYMCS/HS, Olean, Maryvale, Dunkirk, Albion, Depew

C North: Tonawanda, Newfane, Medina, Akron, Wilson, Cleveland Hill

C Central: Lackawanna, Springville, Alden, Eden/North Collins, JFK, Gowanda/Pine Valley

C South: Fredonia, Cassadaga Valley/Falconer, Southwestern, Chautauqua Lake/Westfield/Brocton, Allegany-Limestone, Clymer/Sherman/Panama

D: Portville, Salamanca, Silver Creek/Forestville, Cattaraugus-Little Valley, Franklinville/Ellicottville, Randolph