Andrew Bernard

Randolph senior Andrew Bernard is the Section 6 Class C South lineman of the year.

Randolph senior Andrew Bernard won the Western New York Class C South lineman of the year, and three of his teammates made the division’s first-team all-stars.

The 6-foot-3, 280-pound Bernard played tackle both ways for Randolph/Frewsburg, helping lead the squad to a 6-3 season, reaching the Class C semifinals in sectionals.

Southwestern senior quarterback Cole Snyder, a Rutgers recruit, won league player of the year after passing for 2,069 yards and 37 touchdowns (nine interceptions) and rushing for 482 yards and six scores. Snyder’s top receiver, Alex Card, won offensive player of the year with 1,103 receiving yards and 16 touchdowns. Card also was nearly perfect (45-of-46) on extra points as the Trojans’ kicker and made three field goals.

Cassadaga Valley/Falconer senior linebacker Robbie Penhollow won defensive player of the year, recording 111 tackles (66 solo) with three forced fumbles, two recoveries and two interceptions.

— Also for R/F, running back Deter Miinte (sr., 6-0, 190) and offensive lineman Mason Pagett (sr., 6-0, 250) made first-team offense and linebacker Skyler Wright (sr., 6-2, 210) made first-team defense. Senior offensive lineman Jacob Zachar, junior linebacker Peyton Hayes and junior defensive back Tyler Hind made the C South second team. Juniors Josh Brown and Alex Finch were honorable mentions.

— Franklinville/Ellicottville placed four players on the first team, two on offense and two on defense. Offensive lineman Ben Mooney (sr., 5-10, 195) and quarterback Logan Frank (soph., 6-2, 180) made the offense, the latter as a “utility” selection. Linebacker Steven Rowland (sr., 6-2, 220) and defensive back Tyler Clear (jr., 5-10, 155) made the first-team defense. Mooney also won the league sportsmanship award and the Titans won the team sportsmanship honor.

The Titans also had three second-team selections: junior offensive lineman Zach Wolfer, junior defensive lineman Niklas Logel and sophomore linebacker Clayton Rowland. Juniors Jordan Grinols and Jordan Peplinski made honorable mention.

— Southwestern led the division with six first-team selections in addition to its two award winners. Senior wide receiver Mayson Matthews, sophomore offensive lineman Drew Wigren, junior defensive linemen Cooper Pannes and Chris Quinn, senior defensive back Faizan Munir and junior Zishan Munir.

Chautauqua Lake’s Zach Fischer (jr., WR), Ben Szymanowski (sr., DL) and Austin Bourgeois (sr., LB) made the first team, as did CV/Falconer’s Conor Crabtree (sr., QB), Chase Johnson (jr., OL), Collin Mower (jr., DL) and Jordan Dustin (sr., DB).

From Allegany-Limestone, wide receiver Ben Giardini (jr., 6-1, 170) made first-team offense and defensive lineman Tanner Hulse (sr., 5-10, 225) made first-team defense. Portville’s Levi Ganoung (soph., 5-9, 230) made the first-team offense at lineman and Jayden Lassiter (soph., 5-9, 165) made the defense at linebacker.