The Randolph boys soccer team went on to win a Section 6 Class C championship, but first junior midfielder Kaleb Steward made an impression in CCAA East play.

Steward earned the division’s Offensive MVP in postseason honors announced this week. Steward was the Cardinals’ lone first-team all-star, but four teammates made the second team and three were honorable mentions. Making the second team from Randolph were sophomore forward Bryson Rozler, junior mid Ty Rosengren, junior defender Matt Schultz and senior goalkeeper Jacob Bulich. Sophomore forward Ethan Shields, junior defender Evan Kish and senior defender Hayden Congdon made honorable mention.

For Salamanca/Cattaraugus-Little Valley, sophomore midfielder Darec Funke and senior defender Hunter McCauley made the first team. Senior forward Brandon Milanowski, senior mid Bryce Gearman, sophomore defender Hunter Yaworsky and senior goalkeeper Robert Steffy made the second team while sophomore mid Neland Cummings and senior mid Caleb Reed were honorable mentions.

From Ellicottville, which finished second in the division, junior forward Jack Snyder, senior mid Brennan Finn and sophomore defender Noah Steinbroner made the first-team all-stars. Junior mid Simon Lin and senior mid Mike McGuire were second-teamers and sophomore mid Bryce Butler and sophomore goalie Jamison Caldwell made honorable mention.

Division champion Allegany-Limestone had six first-team all-stars, including player of the year Sam Flanders (senior forward) and Defensive MVP senior Noel Dixon, along with junior forward Bryant Talbot, junior mid Michael Wolfgang, sophomore mid Connor Bates and senior goalie Conner Golley. Portville senior mid Nathan Kloc and senior defender James Daley and Franklinville junior goalie Trevor Clark also made first team.