SALAMANCA — Hats off to the Salamanca Drama Club’s presentation of “The Wizard of Oz,” held Feb. 13 through 15 in the Salamanca High School auditorium.

The iconic tale by L. Frank Baum, with music and lyrics by Harold Arien and E.Y. Harburg and background music by Hebert Stothart, first gained popularity as a movie in 1939 staring Judy Garland, Ray Bolger, Jack Haley and Burt Lahr.

The movie, owned by Turer Entertainment Co. is distributed in all media by Warner Bros. It was adapted by Jon Kane for the Royal Shakespeare Company.

Dance and vocal arrangements are by Pater Howard and orchestrations are by Larry Howard.

For Salamanca’s production of “The Wizard of Oz,” Susan Schnaufer was the producer and the director was Eric Kemnitzer. The choreography was by Stephanie Vogle.

Set builders were Justin Chudy, Eric Kemnitzer and Randy Wheeler. Artistic assistants were Lori MacArthur and Brooke Skiba.

The program designer was Kohl Ambuske. Make-up was by Morgan Calhoun, Laura Hodara, Alycie McLaughlin and Stephanie Vogle, Kemnitzer was also the costume coordinator.

Dan Ornowski was the Pit Director.

Pit personnel included Michael Scnaufer, Gahsen'de' Hubble, Kayla Capuccio, Diane Smith, Jackie Ellmauer, Rachel Selice, Kendell Valvo, Linda Edstrom, Brendan Gordona, Collin Schmidt, Iggy Golombeck, Mark Lungershausen, Dominic Scaduto, Brooke Skiba, John Matteson and Matthew Schnaufer.

The cast of characters featured Grace Hodara as Dorothy Gale, Grace Papke as Aunt Em/Genda the Good Witch, Maryn Monahan as Uncle Henry/Emerald City Guard, Reece Redeye-Desposito as Hickory/Tinman, Justin Blakeslee as Huck/Scarecrow and James Gillman as Zeke/Lion.

Taylor Fuller played Miss Almira Gulch/Wicked Witch of the West and Avean Velazquez played Professor Marvel/The Wizard of Oz. The part of Toto was played by Tia the dog.

Munchkins were Maelonnee Bacelli, Luke Bake, Olivia Brocket, Meissa Bowling, Arleigh Chudy, Thia Chudy, Demetriana Coleman, Marlee Cook, Madelyn Dolecki, Dylaina Gates, Sophia Hodara, Austin Johnny-John, Brittany Leis, Kaylee Reyes and Jaxson Strang.

The three crows were Shaw Blakesslee, Tristan Duhan and Eric Murphy.

The three trees were Jayden Harris, Lillian Martnez and Hanna Klusek.

Puppies and snowmen were Shawn Blakesslee Tristan Duhan, Jayden Harris, Hanna Klusek, Brittany Lewis, Athena Lounsbury, Lillian Martinez, Eris Murphy, Kayleen Reyes, Kayla Scott, Jelena Hawkins, Andrew Brode and Alexis Wiles.

Ozians were Shawn Blakesslee, Tristan Duhan, Jaden Harris, Colleen Johnny-John, Shyanna Johnny-John, Kierstyn Klahn, Hannah Klusek, Brittany Lewis Athena Lonsbury, Lillian Martinez, Eric Murphy, Andrew Browdie and Alexis Wiles.

Two Oz Men were Andrew Brodie and Shawn Blakesslee. Two Oz Women were Alexis Wiles and Cameryn Quigley.

Winkies (male chorus) were Shawn Blakesslee, Andrew Brodie, Tristan Duhan and Eric Murphy

Kayden Cunninghan was also a Winkie.

Light board programmer was Eric Kemnitzer and light board operator was Tori Martinez. Sound effects and audio technicians were Rodney Creed, Jake Helie, Kemnitzer, Rob Miller and Chris Myers.

Oz video producer was Justin Blakesslee and the spotlight operator was Kohn Ambuske.